Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Kamasi Washington - "My Friend of Misery" [Metallica cover]


As previously stated, Metallica are gearing up to release an epic compilation featuring covers of their 1991 classic self-titled record and the latest cover comes from none other than Kamasi Washington.

Saturday, August 28, 2021

15 Years of OMG!NYC


This weekend marks 15 years since I moved to New York and started OMG!NYC. To celebrate this occasion, I've shared a lot of music that has shaped, inspired, and soundtracked my time in the city.

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Nothing - "Amber Gambler"



Nothing have announced The Great Dismal B-Sides, a follow-up to last year's album featuring demos and a few new tracks.

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Caribou - "You Can Do It"


After last year's awesome Suddenly, Dan Snaith is back with a surprise, one-off single from his Caribou moniker.

Sunday, August 22, 2021

Wilco and Sleater-Kinney played Forest Hills Stadium


While the We Love NYC Homecoming Concert across town was cancelled due to weather, Sleater-Kinney and Wilco managed to play abridged sets as part of their rescheduled It's Time summer tour.

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Parquet Courts - "Walking at a Downtown Pace"


Parquet Courts have announced a new album, Sympathy For Life, and shared the lead single, "Walking at a Downtown Pace."

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Low - "More"


The third single from Low's upcoming record is a shorter track, but filled with massive rewards.

Monday, August 16, 2021

Ka - "I Notice"


Last week, Brooklyn's Ka surprise released a brand new record and shared a track called "I Notice."

Friday, August 13, 2021

Modest Mouse played Brooklyn Steel


In support of their first album in six years, Modest Mouse came to New York City for a four night run at Brooklyn Steel.

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Digable Planets played Blue Note Jazz Club


As part of Blue Note Jazz Club's reopening festival, jazz-rap icons Digable Planets melted a sold out crowd with their fresh and funky vibes.

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Phoebe Bridgers - "Nothing Else Matters" [Metallica cover]


Next month, Metallica will release an impressive compilation album of covers from their landmark black album in celebration of its 30th anniversary. Today, we get Phoebe Bridger's take on "Nothing Else Matters."

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Big Thief - "Little Things" / "Sparrows"


Never ones to keep things simple, Big Thief return with not one, but two excellent new tracks. 

Friday, August 06, 2021

Wednesday, August 04, 2021

Unknown Mortal Orchestra - "That Life"


Unknown Mortal Orchestra have shared another new song which gives hope that a new album will soon follow.