May 23, 2012

Lower - "Escape"

Almost a year after Danish punks Iceage unleashed their fantastic debut, fellow Copenhagen hardcore group Lower are making some noise across the pond with their recent release, Walk On Heads (also released on Escho). Wailing guitar lines and punching bass rev the song along with chugging percussion keeping steady pace combining as much college-rock/post-punk noise as hardcore growls.

May 16, 2012

Fang Island - "Asunder"

Spastic math-rockers Fang Island will release their sophomore LP, Major, on July 24. The first track up for grabs, "Asunder", seems to be keeping with the energy packed nature of their excellent debut and is guaranteed to spark high-fives all around.

May 7, 2012

Animal Collective - "Honeycomb" and "Gotham"

It's been a while since we heard a proper release from experimental-psych masters Animal Collective, but today the band posted two new tracks to their website. Check out "Honeycomb" and "Gotham" which will see a physical release on June 26th via Domino.

May 2, 2012

Buke and Gase - "Hiccup"

After a slight name change, Brooklyn duo Arone and Aron (that is not the new name of the band, those are their real names!) are back with a new song entitled "Hiccup" which they recently recorded upstate as part of their follow-up to 2010's Riptose. Despite the substitution of an extra 'e' for the second 's', Buke and Gase have kept their lo-fi stomp and go sound alive.