Thursday, July 29, 2021

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Turnstile - "BLACKOUT"


Turnstile will release their new album next month and today they've shared another fired-up single, "BLACKOUT."

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Grouper - "Unclean mind"


Liz Harris has announced a new album under her Grouper moniker and shared the first single, "Unclean mind."

Monday, July 26, 2021

박혜진 Park Hye Jin - "Whatchu Doin Later"


박혜진 Park Hye Jin will release her debut full-length album in September and has shared a second single from the record.

Friday, July 16, 2021

HAIM - "Cherry Flavored Stomach Ache"


HAIM have shared their first new song since last year's excellent Women in Music Part III and it's called "Cherry Flavored Stomach Ache."

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Kurt Vile and the Violaters - "Run Run Run" [Velvet Underground cover]


This fall, a tribute to the Velvet Underground's groundbreaking debut album will be released and will feature track-by-track covers by the likes of Iggy Pop, Michael Stipe, Sharon Van Etten with Angel Olsen, Thurston Moore, Courtney Barnett, Andrew Bird, and more.

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Thom Yorke / Radiohead - "Creep (Very 2021 Rmx)"


Earlier this year, Japanese fashion designer Jun Takahashi presented his Fall 2021 collection under the theme "Creep Very" and, fittingly, used a remix of Radiohead's breakout single as the soundtrack. Thom Yorke has now made that remix available for streaming.

Thursday, July 08, 2021

Deafheaven - "The Gnashing"


After announcing their new album last month, Deafheaven have shared the second single from their upcoming record.

Wednesday, July 07, 2021

Courtney Barnett - "Rae Street"


Courtney Barnett has announced her third album, Things Take Time, Take Time, and shared the lead single, "Rae Street."

Tuesday, July 06, 2021

Amen Dunes - "Feel Nothing"


Amen Dunes has signed to Sub Pop and shared a new single called "Feel Nothing."

Sunday, July 04, 2021

The Best of 2021 (so far)


Entering the second-half of 2021, things feel a bit more optimistic than they have in the past sixteen months and as we hopefully head to better days ahead, these are my favorite albums from the year so far.

Friday, July 02, 2021

Big Red Machine - "Renegade" (ft. Taylor Swift)


Earlier this week, Big Red Machine announced their new album and have now shared three new singles. The latest features Taylor Swift.