January 11, 2019

Radiohead - "Ill Wind"

Radiohead have finally shared "Ill Wind," a bonus track from their last album, 2016's A Moon Shaped Pool, on streaming services.

While this doesn't really point at a brand new album on the way, a (mostly) new Radiohead song is still something worthy of excitement. Fluttering pianos and electric guitars bring the krautrock vibes to the forefront on this one and Phil Selway's rhythms really give this track a special feel. Originally included as a bonus track with their scraped James Bong theme, "Spectre," this is relatively mellow song full of wondrous electronics that really provide haunting depths to the track and produce something special and well worth a wait.

No comments: