November 13, 2012

Widowspeak - "Ballad of the Golden Hour"

Widowspeak (my favorite Brooklyn band at the moment) has announced that they will release Almanac, the follow-up to their brilliant self-titled debut album, on January 22 via Captured Tracks. The album was produced by Kevin McMahon who also worked on Real Estate's Days and Titus Andonicus' The Monitor. You can check out the album art above and download the first single "Ballad of the Golden Hour" below as well as the full tracklist.

Widowspeak - "Ballad of the Golden Hour"


02 "Dyed in the Wool"
03 "The Dark Age"
04 "Thick as Thieves"
05 "Almanac"
06 "Ballad of the Golden Hour"
07 "Devil Knows"
08 "Sore Eyes"
09 "Locusts"
10 "Minnewaska"
11 "Spirit is Willing"
12 "Storm King"

No comments: